Quick Links

Annual Award Winners

The following personnel of Black Forest Fire Rescue have been recognized for their contributions to the organization and the community during 2014. The award winners are selected by their peers and officers. 

BFFR patch

Career Firefighter of the Year

FF/EMT Jessica Wyss

BFFR Patch

 Volunteer Firefighter of the Year

FF/EMT Cody Poole 

Officer of the Year

Lt. Scott MacDonald

Life Saving Award

Lt. Rick Robirds
Lt. Jamal Davis
FF/Paramedic Zach Salvage
FF/EMT Jessica Wyss
FF/EMT Chris Sulewski
FF/EMT Troy Anderson
FF/EMT-I Mikel Gabriell
FF Drew Smith
FF/EMT Fred DeKeyser

Stork Award

FF/Paramedic Zach Salvage
FF/EMT Kelli Ehardt
FF/EMT Robert Hurd